Photo

Retreating to the Sacred Realm

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
12 replies to this topic

ZeldaSageofFire
ZeldaSageofFire

The very model of a Scientist Salarian

• Magikoopa
  • 2,068 Posts

Posted 03 February 2014 - 01:47 AM

Greetings everyone.

Most of you know that I've been here a long time, since the very beginning, actually. I began as an admin working with Hero, back over 8 years ago now when this place first got started, and I've been lurking about the site in various ways ever since. I've been an Admin, a Mod, a regular user (shortly), and a Sage. I've been a Mod most recently, and most of you who are active probably only remember me as a Sage or a Mod. I'm happy to say that I've loved every minute of the time I've spent on staff here at the Pipe. It's been an absolute joy to be such an integral part of this community.

Having said that, I've reached a decision point in my life where things are beginning to come to a head and are literally demanding much more of my attention than I ever expected them to. That's the largest reason for my lack of activity since the end of summer; things offline have simply and forcefully demanded my attention to an extent that I feel I can no longer benefit this community by remaining on staff.

I've talked with Mage about this a bit, and I had initially intended to use the month of January as a trial period, to see if I could rejuvenate my activity while continuing the things in my life that require so much focus. Regrettably, while I feel like I have been able to increase my personal traffic on the site, things have become even more turbulent for me this month, and I feel it's in everyone's best interests if I simply step down and leave the staff in good standing, rather than waiting for them to kick me out because of inactivity.